Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

Finding Theses

Theses Submitted in Other Universities

EThOS Electronic Theses Online Service offers free access to the full text of selected UK theses.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses - This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations - a global digital library of theses and dissertations.
Rian -  open access  Irish research publications.
Details of theses in the collections of other Irish universities can be found by searching for the relevant library's name in our Library Catalogue. e.g University College Dublin Library.  

Inter-Library Loans

The Inter-Library Loans Service provides postgraduate research students, researchers and academic staff with access to information resources not held by our Library. 

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses webinar training October 2021

In this session Louise Vickers-Mills from Proquest provides an introduction and overview of ProQuest Dissertation and Theses Global where she looks into the content available, as well as providing best practice searching techniques and some hints at how to use these ProQuest resources to your advantage in your research.

 

 

 

 

NUI Galway have access to a wide range of databases via Proquest, inlcuding ProQuest Dissertations & Theses and this  list of Proquest databases on the library catalogue across all subject areas, including Political Science, Sociology, Humanities, Literature, Film and Newspapers.