AgeLine, produced by AARP, focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine includes literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes some market research content.

NUI Galway Library's most searched-for databse. Cinahl is a comprehensive source of nursing and allied health journals.

omprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature (over 300 major economic journals and collected volumes) compiled from the American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes.

Education Full Text provides full-text coverage dating back to 1980 and indexing dating back to 1969. Education Full Text also features in-depth coverage of special education, with over 20 full-text journals dedicated to the topic. We get access to this database via EBSCO, see above for beginner and advanced video tutorials on searching EBSCO databases.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.

GreenFILE includes scholarly and general interest titles, government documents and reports related to environmental issues.

This bibliographic database covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century to the present. Provided by EBSCO.

Covers scholary research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Coverage as far back as 1965.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, folklore, and film, covering scholary publications from the early 20th century to the present. A bibliographic index, it is international in scope, and includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books and more, with links to full text provided by JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. It also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals.

Full-text articles from over 2500 publications this database provides invaluable support for research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work.

Information concerning topics including emotional and behavioural characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

PsycINFO® is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, PsycINFO® provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.

a comprehensive bibliography of writings about music. It covers publications in all document types from around the world on traditional music, popular music, jazz, classical music, and related subjects.

This full-text database covers sociology and encompasses all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It includes journal articles dataing back to 1895 as well as books and conference papers.

Covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. An EBSCO database, see above for basic and advanced searching using the EBSCO interface.

This database provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.

The Cecil Papers is a major collection of early-modern historical documents from the reigns of Elizabethan I and James I/VI. More than 150,000 pages have been digitised in full colour to create a definitive online archive of almost 30,000 manuscript documents written by some of the most significant figures of Elizabethan and Jacobean history. Subscription access via ProQuest.

Early English Books Online (EEBO) features page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700. Over 200 libraries worldwide have contributed to EEBO.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.

Referred to sometimes as 'LION', Literature Online brings together primary works, reference materials, and literary criticism - packaging them in an intuitive research environment that allows users to find quickly the information they need and make exciting new discoveries. A ProQuest database.

This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews. Offered via ProQuest.

A comprehensive database of dissertations and theses from around the world from 1743 to the present day.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1859 - 2019

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1851 - 2017

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1791 - 2003

A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies. This collection includes the specialist index FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute: AFI Catalog and Film Index International, respectively. All of the AFI Catalog, the FIAF database and the Film Index International can be individually searched as required.

Search across a range of ProQuest’s specialist index and full-text social sciences databases, covering subject areas including Politics, Sociology, Education, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice. Each discipline-specific database can also be searched individually as required.