Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Starting your research at the James Hardiman Library: Contact us

Contact us if you need help

 

Handy tip:  Let us know if you need help! We'll be very glad to hear from you.

Research Services Librarian

 

Rosie Dunne

Research Services Librarian

 

Email:  rosie.dunne@nuigalway.ie

 

 

Additional support for researchers

Trish Finnan, Digital Publishing and Data Management Librarian

Email: trish.finnan@nuigalway.ie

  • Open Access Publishing
  • ARAN, the Institutional Repository
  • PhD thesis submission to ARAN
  • Research Data Management

 

Hardy Schwamm, Open Scholarship Librarian 

 Email: hardy.schwamm@nuigalway.ie

  • Open Scholarship: advocacy, funder policies and institutional strategy
  • Open Access publishing deals
  • Open Educational Resources
  • Responsible metrics and research impact (SciVal)

See also  https://library.nuigalway.ie/openscholarship/

 

 

 

 

 

Academic Skills Hub

 

Need some personalized help? You’re welcome to visit our Academic Skills Hub, which is open from 10-12 and 2-4, Monday through Friday, in the James Hardiman Library foyer. If you could use one-on-one assistance with issues including figuring out library databases, search techniques, getting started with your research, basic citation help, or figuring out your reading list, then be sure to drop by. If our skills assistants are unable to help, you may be able to make an appointment with an academic skills librarian; and for writing queries, the Zone has a direct link with the Academic Writing Centre.

 

Contact 

The Academic

Skills Team

 

Archivists

If you have any queries, please contact us at libarchives@nuigalway.ie 

 

Kieran Hoare

Archivist
Email: kieran.hoare@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493636

 

Barry Houlihan

Archivist
Email: barry.houlihan@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493353

 

 

Aisling Keane

Digital Archivist
Email: aisling.keane@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91494486

One to one support with this guide

For one to one support using this guide, contact Geraldine Curtin:

Research and Learning Assistant
Email: geraldine.curtin@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493476

Special Collections Librarian

 

Marie Boran

Special Collections Librarian


Email: marie.boran@nuigalway.ie

Telephone: 091492543

 

 

 

Academic Writing Centre

 

A service hosted in the Library, which offers one-to-one support to students with their writing skills.

See the Academic Writing Centre webpage.