Nursing & Midwifery

Library Guide for Nursing & Midwifery

CINAHL

Search CINAHL

CINAHL includes the following subjects: nursing, midwifery, podiatry, occupational therapy, speech and language therapy, health promotion and other health related subjects. Content includes journals, books, conferences proceedings, dissertations, standards of practice and educational software.

Basic Searching

Using the CINAHL/MeSH Headings Feature

Use search history and save searches on Cinahl tutorial

EBSCO databases webinar training October 2022 presented by Richard Crookes from EBSCO

Richard Crookes from EBSCO presented this webinar on 14 October.

The University of Galway has access to a wide range of databases via EBSCO with databases across all subject areas including Business, Economics, Education, Health Sciences, Hospitality and Tourism, Psychology, Sociology, History, Humanities, Literature, Social Gerontology and ebooks.

The recording is available here:

The slides are available here:

Advanced Searching on Cinahl - 60 minute webinar recording

Link to the fulltext of a journal article using the SFX

Advanced Searching on EBSCOhost Research Databases online webinar for University Galway December 2022

Richard Crookes from EBSCO presented this webinar on 19 January 2022.

NUI Galway have access to a wide range of databases via EBSCO with databases across all subject areas including Business, Economics, Education, Health Sciences, Hospitality and Tourism, Psychology, Sociology, History, Humanities, Literature, Social Gerontology and ebooks.