Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

Health Sciences: CINAHL

CINAHL

Search CINAHL

CINAHL includes the following subjects:  nursing, midwifery, podiatry, occupational therapy, speech and language therapy, health promotion and other health related subjects.  Content includes journals, books, conferences proceedings, dissertations, standards of practice and educational software.

Basic Searching

Using the CINAHL/MeSH Headings Feature

Save searches on Cinahl

EBSCO databases webinar training October 2021 presented by Richard Crookes from EBSCO

 

Richard Crookes from EBSCO presented this webinar on 14 October. 

NUI Galway have access to a wide range of databases via EBSCO with  databases across all subject areas including Business, Economics, Education, Health Sciences, Hospitality and Tourism, Psychology, Sociology, History, Humanities, Literature, Social Gerontology and ebooks.

The recording is  available here:

 

 

 

The slides are available here:

 

 

 

 Introduction_EBSCOhost_141021.pptx Click for more options

Advanced Searching

Link to the fulltext of a journal article using the SFX

Search alerts on Cinahl

Advanced Searching on EBSCOhost Research Databases online webinar for NUI Galway January 2022

 

Richard Crookes from EBSCO presented this webinar on 19 January 2022. 

NUI Galway have access to a wide range of databases via EBSCO with  databases across all subject areas including Business, Economics, Education, Health Sciences, Hospitality and Tourism, Psychology, Sociology, History, Humanities, Literature, Social Gerontology and ebooks.

See link to slides and recording below: