Skip to main content
 

Starting your research at the James Hardiman Library: Contact us

Research Services Librarian

 

Rosie Dunne

Research Services Librarian

 

Email:  rosie.dunne@nuigalway.ie

Phone: Direct line 091-49 5959

 

Additional support for researchers

 

Marie Boran

Special Collections Librarian
Email: marie.boran@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492543

 

 

Trish Finnan

Digital Publishing and Data Management Librarian
Email: trish.finnan@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495961

Academic Skills Hub

 

Need some personalized help? You’re welcome to visit our Academic Skills Hub, which is open from 10-12 and 2-4, Monday through Friday, in the James Hardiman Library foyer. If you could use one-on-one assistance with issues including figuring out library databases, search techniques, getting started with your research, basic citation help, or figuring out your reading list, then be sure to drop by. If our skills assistants are unable to help, you may be able to make an appointment with an academic skills librarian; and for writing queries, the Zone has a direct link with the Academic Writing Centre.

 

Contact 

The Academic

Skills Team

 

Archivists

Kieran Hoare

Hoare, Kieran

Archivist
Email: kieran.hoare@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493636

This is a photo of Barry Houlihan

Houlihan, Barry

Archivist
Email: barry.houlihan@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493353

Aisling Keane

Keane, Aisling

Digital Archivist
Email: aisling.keane@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91494486

One to one support with this guide

For one to one support using this guide, contact Geraldine Curtin:

Research and Learning Assistant
Email: geraldine.curtin@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493476

Academic Writing Centre

 

A service hosted in the Library, which offers one-to-one support to students with their writing skills.

See the Academic Writing Centre webpage.