Skip to main content
 

Literature review: Contact us

Academic Skills Hub

 

Need some personalized help? You’re welcome to visit our Academic Skills Hub, which is open from 10-12 and 2-4, Monday through Friday, in the James Hardiman Library foyer. If you could use one-on-one assistance with issues including figuring out library databases, search techniques, getting started with your research, basic citation help, or figuring out your reading list, then be sure to drop by. If our skills assistants are unable to help, you may be able to make an appointment with an academic skills librarian; and for writing queries, the Zone has a direct link with the Academic Writing Centre.

 

Contact 

The Academic

Skills Team

 

Research Services Librarian

Rosie Dunne's picture
Rosie Dunne
Contact:
James Hardiman Library
091 495959

One to one support

For new researchers, contact Geraldine Curtin for one to one support with the introductory library guide Starting your research at James Hardiman Library:

Research and Learning Assistant
Email: geraldine.curtin@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493476

Geraldine can also provide training on Finding books and journals and a tour of the library on request.

Academic Writing Centre

A service hosted in the Library, that offers one-to-one support to students with their writing skills.

See the Academic Writing Centre webpage.

Additional support for researchers

Additional support is available from the:

Please don't hesitate to call on us for help or advice, when you're starting out your research, while you're in the throes of chasing sources, and at the stage of writing up and considering publication.  We can help!

Marie Boran

Special Collections Librarian
Email: marie.boran@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492543

Kieran Hoare

Archivist
Email: kieran.hoare@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493636

 

Barry Houlihan

Archivist
Email: barry.houlihan@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493353

 

Aisling Keane

​Digital Archivist
Email: aisling.keane@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91494486

 

Trish Finnan

Digital Publishing and Data Management Librarian
Email: trish.finnan@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495961